Austin Center for Vasectomy & Vasectomy Reversal Reviews

Filter Categories
Filter - All
Testimonials
Vasectomy
Vasectomy Reversal
  • 09/26/2019

    Dr. Kavoussi was incredibly generous with his time for me. Living across the country, a phone consult was set up quickly so I could discuss my situation and try to find the appropriate course of action. The information he gave me has led me down the right path to finding the answers I need. His entire staff was wonderful and respectful, and I am in their debt for their help. I would recommend Dr. Kavoussi to anyone.

  • 08/11/2019

    I’m an older man and had been dealing with pain, swelling and Varicocele issues for about 2 years.  I knew that I needed surgery but really didn’t want any Urologist that did only 4 or 5 a year.  I was looking for a Doctor that specialized in Varicocele surgery.  My last Urologist recommended Dr. Parviz Kavoussi.  After talking to Dr. Kavoussi, I understood he performs Varicocele surgery’s each week with over 100 each year and trained using a microscope.  That’s exactly what I was looking for, especially using a microscope.  The bottom line, I had surgery about 2 weeks ago and still in the process of healing.  I’m glad I found Dr. Kavoussi and recommend him.  He’s a nice young man that will listen to your problems, give you his honest opinion and will follow up with you after your surgery.

  • 05/25/2019

    I just wanted to thank Dr. Kavoussi for my vasectomy reversal. Just a year after my recovery, my son was born! I could not be happier and I am amazed at how quickly everything happened.

  • 01/23/2019

    I can’t speak highly enough on the great customer service and experience that I had with Dr Kavoussi and his staff.
    I got a vasectomy done, before, during and after the procedure it was clear to me that Dr Kavoussi cares for his patients, he makes sure you have all questions answered.
    The procedure and the recovery was pretty much pain-free and seamless.

  • 01/22/2019

    I had a vasectomy reversal through Dr. Kavoussi and wanted to take the time to give an honest review. Dr. Kavoussi was amazing from the first day of consultation to post surgery care. Very patient and caring is his style. If you are looking for a fertility specialist there is no one better than Dr. Kavoussi.

  • 01/09/2019

    Wonderful “bedside” manner. Did a great job explaining everything. I feel very confident in his care.

  • 11/19/2018

    The positive reviews for Dr. Parviz Kavoussi are no exaggeration. Exceptional bedside manner, professionalism and mastery were evident in all of my interactions with him. Can’t recommend him enough.

  • 11/08/2018

    Dr. Kavoussi is one of the best doctors I have encountered – period. He is highly proficient, and has a phenomenal bedside manner. If one did not know better, he would think Dr. Kavoussi does what he does for the love of mankind, and not for personal gain. A rare man to be sure, and I highly recommend him.

  • 10/17/2018

    Best doctor in Austin, Texas.  Thanks to Dr. Kavoussi my wife and I are having a baby this year!!  <3

  • 09/12/2018

    Terrific care and treatment plan!  Shared so much knowledge with me along the way.  Great with patients but also VERY intelligent and good at what he does.

  • 08/01/2018

    Dr. Kavoussi and his team were excellent.  During my visits, and after they showed genuine care in my well-being, both emotionally and physically.  I recommend them without hesitation.

  • 07/24/2018

    Dear Dr. Kavoussi, We went with you on June, 2016 for the vasectomy reversal with the hope to be parents.  Only 11 months after my surgery my wife became pregnant. Our daughter was born on February 8th, 2018. I cannot begin to tell you the joy you have brought into our lives. I thought it would take years! You and your team are such a blessing for us. We highly recommend to Austin Fertility Reproductive Medical, they are very kindly and professional. Words cannot express our gratitude. Thank you so much. God bless you.

  • 10/16/2017

    My visit to Austin Fertility went as good as anyone could have hoped. Dr. Parviz K. Kavoussi is an excellent doctor. All my visits were quick and easy. Any men hesitating to get a vasectomy, don’t. Visit Dr. Kavoussi and get it done. The procedure was quick with minimal pain. I was back to normal in a couple days. I’m glad I choose this location to have it done.

  • 07/19/2017

    Hydrocelectomy and Vasectomy at the same time. Dr. Kavoussi has real talent. My recovery has been much faster than expected, I was working (from my zero gravity recliner and laptop) the same day as the procedure. The quality of the work is so perfect, I’m almost inclined to make the closure of the amazingly small incision my social media profile picture.

    Guys, if you are self aspirating a hydrocele as I was – don’t be put off by the caveman technique for this surgery shown on YouTube. This procedure as implemented by Dr. Kavoussi is nothing like that and again, the man has serious talent. I’m a fanatical perfectionist in my own profession and I’m very critical of people that don’t do stuff right, I’m rarely impressed by anyone in any profession. With the work done here though, I’m beyond impressed, I’m astounded by the quality.

  • 07/03/2017

    Dr. Kavoussi is an absolute pro! He’s as friendly as he is professional and really puts you at ease for what I considered to be a stressful procedure. 8 minutes start to finish. I’ll be sending as many people his way as I can.

  • 06/22/2017

    Dr. Parviz Kavoussi and his team were excellent. During my visits, and after they showed genuine care in my well-being, both emotionally and physically. I recommend Austin Fertility without hesitation.

  • 05/12/2017

    Long over due review for this guy. Long story short- Parviz is not only intelligent but he is a doctor that truly cares about his craft. Great guy as well. Very kind.

  • 03/23/2017
    Great staff great Dr…. I have been seeing Dr. Parviz K. Kavoussi for 4 years. I couldn’t be happier to have found this office and this Dr.
  • 09/12/2016
    I recently had a no-scalpel vasectomy with Dr. Parviz Kavoussi and am beyond satisfied with the entire experience. From the initial consultation to the final follow visit, I was very comfortable with all the interactions. The actual procedure was very short, and the after was totally a breeze. I experienced very little discomfort and no real pain. I would strongly suggest anyone looking to have this procedure done to visit Dr. Kavoussi.
  • 4/6/2016
    Dr. Kavoussi is the most compassionate physician I’ve come into contact with, and I’ve known many. I simply cannot recommend this practice enough. There is no leaving his office with unanswered questions or unaddressed concerns. No matter what you face, Dr. Kavoussi will explain your options in the clearest, most encouraging fashion.
  • 10/01/2015
    I recently had a vasectomy with Dr. Parviz Kavoussi and cannot possibly recommend Austin Fertility enough. The office staff is courteous and helpful, and Dr. Kavoussi is amazing.  He is professional yet humorous, and instantly put me at ease.  He also went above and beyond to accommodate my busy schedule.

    The procedure – no-scalpel vasectomy – was surprisingly pain free and there were only two very brief periods of mild discomfort, and that was having denied the offered valium prescription for the procedure.  On top of that, while it is ongoing, you are allowed to watch TV to distract you from worrying about what’s happening.  After channel surfing for most of the procedure, I found Parks & Rec and was actually laughing while the doctor finished up!

    The recovery was an absolute cake walk: I took Friday off from work for the day of the procedure, and afterward took one over the counter Tylenol when I first got home, then kicked back watching movies and playing video games all weekend sitting atop rotating bags of frozen peas.  I experienced no pain during the entire recovery period and was back in the office on Monday!
    Guys, if you’ve wanted to get a vasectomy, but have been understandably nervous about it, choose Dr. Parviz Kavoussi and you have absolutely nothing to worry about!
    My only regret now that I have gone through the entire process, including the follow-up analysis, is that I won’t have a chance to work with Austin Fertility ever again.  Too bad they don’t practice general family medicine on the side!

    wink

  • 04/20/2015
    I recently got a vasectomy with Dr. Parviz Kavoussi. Long story short: The man was masterful at his work and I am so glad I had the procedure with him. Dr. Kavoussi performs the no-scalpel procedure, which I do prefer after learning the difference between the scalpel and no-scalpel procedures.

    FYI guys if you don’t know the difference between scalpel and no-scalpel..(by the way I’m not a doctor. Talk to a doctor.)  There are some tubes they need to block to perform the vasectomy. These tubes are surrounded by nerves and blood vessels. In the scalpel procedure they simply cut the tubes, which also cuts the surrounding nerves and blood vessels. In the no-scalpel procedure, the Dr. gets inside the tubes, and cauterizes them from the inside, leaving the surrounding blood vessels and nerves in tact. Less bleeding and trauma to the body that way.

    Dr. Kavoussi was very personable during the initial consult, and took as much time as I needed to answer all my questions. The day of the procedure, I was more nervous than I thought I would be, I was glad I took they Valium they recommended. During the procedure, as I said, Dr. Kavoussi was absolutely masterful in his execution. I wasn’t timing it, but he was done in 5-10 minutes. I can’t tell you how much I appreciated his skill.

    There was very little pain during the procedure, and it was primarily from the numbing injection. After the procedure, I also had very minimal pain for the first few days. I was back to work after the weekend(minus Monday).

  • 02/05/2015
    After three children, my wife and I decided we should take action. I did my research on my options in the area and though a friend recommended a doctor who is well known in the area with an interesting name, I didn’t feel that was the right choice for me. I contact Dr Parviz Kavoussi and they took great care of me. They made me comfortable with the process and my recovery was quick and easy. I definitely recommend!
  • 09/10/2014
    Dr. Kavoussi is a very personable Doctor.  He is very knowledgeable and caring.  He takes the time to make sure you understand your treatment and will answer questions with understandable and thorough answers.  I highly recommend him as a doctor.
  • 05/01/2014
    Dr. Parviz was truly a blessing, such a skilled professional with the proof to back it up. I had a reversal done I was laying in bed and the Dr called me the day after just to see how I was doing. His professionalism and dedication to his patients is what makes him such an amazing Dr.
  • 02/19/2013
    Dr. Parviz Kavoussi performed my vasectomy and did a fantastic job. His office was clean and modern and i watched ESPN through the entire procedure. I healed easily and was back to work on Monday. I recommend Dr. Kavoussi whole-heartedly.
  • 01/09/2013
    Dr. Kavoussi & Staff: Thank you all sooo much for helping us create our beautiful son. We have so much to be thankful for in 2013 ! Wishing you lots of love & much success this year.
  • 08/14/2012
    Dear Dr. Parviz, We are pregnant !  Thank you so much for your advice, patience and care over the last year.  You have helped us make our dream of being a family come true.  All our best to you.
  • 05/29/2012
    Dr. Parviz Kavoussi,
    I just wanted to thank you and your staff at Austin Fertility & Reproductive Medicine for taking such good care of me.  You are a true master in your profession and it shows…  I felt totally comfortable in a situation that should make any guy feel awkward.  It was nice to be able to watch Sports Center during the operation from the TV mounted above.  You were thorough, understanding, informational and very quick.  I never had any complications after the surgery and was up and mobile shortly after.  I feel great and I would recommend anyone who needs the procedure done to contact them.

    Thank you so much and God Bless!

  • 01/18/2012
    Dr. Kavoussi, my wife and I really appreciate everything you have done for us this year.  The baby is growing and developing just fine and should be here in 2 months!  We are excited and cannot wait to start our family.  I personally have you to thank for my part in this process and I thank you from the bottom of my heart.