Austin Center for Vasectomy & Vasectomy Reversal Reviews

Filter - All
Testimonials
Vasectomy
Vasectomy Reversal
  • 07/19/2017

    Hydrocelectomy and Vasectomy at the same time. Dr. Kavoussi has real talent. My recovery has been much faster than expected, I was working (from my zero gravity recliner and laptop) the same day as the procedure. The quality of the work is so perfect, I’m almost inclined to make the closure of the amazingly small incision my social media profile picture.

    Guys, if you are self aspirating a hydrocele as I was – don’t be put off by the caveman technique for this surgery shown on YouTube. This procedure as implemented by Dr. Kavoussi is nothing like that and again, the man has serious talent. I’m a fanatical perfectionist in my own profession and I’m very critical of people that don’t do stuff right, I’m rarely impressed by anyone in any profession. With the work done here though, I’m beyond impressed, I’m astounded by the quality.

  • 07/03/2017

    Dr. Kavoussi is an absolute pro! He’s as friendly as he is professional and really puts you at ease for what I considered to be a stressful procedure. 8 minutes start to finish. I’ll be sending as many people his way as I can.

  • 06/22/2017

    Dr. Parviz Kavoussi and his team were excellent. During my visits, and after they showed genuine care in my well-being, both emotionally and physically. I recommend Austin Fertility without hesitation.

  • 03/23/2017
    Great staff great Dr…. I have been seeing Dr. Parviz K. Kavoussi for 4 years. I couldn’t be happier to have found this office and this Dr.
  • 09/12/2016
    I recently had a no-scalpel vasectomy with Dr. Parviz Kavoussi and am beyond satisfied with the entire experience. From the initial consultation to the final follow visit, I was very comfortable with all the interactions. The actual procedure was very short, and the after was totally a breeze. I experienced very little discomfort and no real pain. I would strongly suggest anyone looking to have this procedure done to visit Dr. Kavoussi.
  • 4/6/2016
    Dr. Kavoussi is the most compassionate physician I’ve come into contact with, and I’ve known many. I simply cannot recommend this practice enough. There is no leaving his office with unanswered questions or unaddressed concerns. No matter what you face, Dr. Kavoussi will explain your options in the clearest, most encouraging fashion.
  • 10/01/2015
    I recently had a vasectomy with Dr. Parviz Kavoussi and cannot possibly recommend Austin Fertility enough. The office staff is courteous and helpful, and Dr. Kavoussi is amazing.  He is professional yet humorous, and instantly put me at ease.  He also went above and beyond to accommodate my busy schedule.

    The procedure – no-scalpel vasectomy – was surprisingly pain free and there were only two very brief periods of mild discomfort, and that was having denied the offered valium prescription for the procedure.  On top of that, while it is ongoing, you are allowed to watch TV to distract you from worrying about what’s happening.  After channel surfing for most of the procedure, I found Parks & Rec and was actually laughing while the doctor finished up!

    The recovery was an absolute cake walk: I took Friday off from work for the day of the procedure, and afterward took one over the counter Tylenol when I first got home, then kicked back watching movies and playing video games all weekend sitting atop rotating bags of frozen peas.  I experienced no pain during the entire recovery period and was back in the office on Monday!
    Guys, if you’ve wanted to get a vasectomy, but have been understandably nervous about it, choose Dr. Parviz Kavoussi and you have absolutely nothing to worry about!
    My only regret now that I have gone through the entire process, including the follow-up analysis, is that I won’t have a chance to work with Austin Fertility ever again.  Too bad they don’t practice general family medicine on the side!

    wink

  • 04/20/2015
    I recently got a vasectomy with Dr. Parviz Kavoussi. Long story short: The man was masterful at his work and I am so glad I had the procedure with him. Dr. Kavoussi performs the no-scalpel procedure, which I do prefer after learning the difference between the scalpel and no-scalpel procedures.

    FYI guys if you don’t know the difference between scalpel and no-scalpel..(by the way I’m not a doctor. Talk to a doctor.)  There are some tubes they need to block to perform the vasectomy. These tubes are surrounded by nerves and blood vessels. In the scalpel procedure they simply cut the tubes, which also cuts the surrounding nerves and blood vessels. In the no-scalpel procedure, the Dr. gets inside the tubes, and cauterizes them from the inside, leaving the surrounding blood vessels and nerves in tact. Less bleeding and trauma to the body that way.

    Dr. Kavoussi was very personable during the initial consult, and took as much time as I needed to answer all my questions. The day of the procedure, I was more nervous than I thought I would be, I was glad I took they Valium they recommended. During the procedure, as I said, Dr. Kavoussi was absolutely masterful in his execution. I wasn’t timing it, but he was done in 5-10 minutes. I can’t tell you how much I appreciated his skill.

    There was very little pain during the procedure, and it was primarily from the numbing injection. After the procedure, I also had very minimal pain for the first few days. I was back to work after the weekend(minus Monday).

  • 02/05/2015
    After three children, my wife and I decided we should take action. I did my research on my options in the area and though a friend recommended a doctor who is well known in the area with an interesting name, I didn’t feel that was the right choice for me. I contact Dr Parviz Kavoussi and they took great care of me. They made me comfortable with the process and my recovery was quick and easy. I definitely recommend!
  • 09/10/2014
    Dr. Kavoussi is a very personable Doctor.  He is very knowledgeable and caring.  He takes the time to make sure you understand your treatment and will answer questions with understandable and thorough answers.  I highly recommend him as a doctor.
  • 05/01/2014
    Dr. Parviz was truly a blessing, such a skilled professional with the proof to back it up. I had a reversal done I was laying in bed and the Dr called me the day after just to see how I was doing. His professionalism and dedication to his patients is what makes him such an amazing Dr.
  • 02/19/2013
    Dr. Parviz Kavoussi performed my vasectomy and did a fantastic job. His office was clean and modern and i watched ESPN through the entire procedure. I healed easily and was back to work on Monday. I recommend Dr. Kavoussi whole-heartedly.
  • 01/09/2013
    Dr. Kavoussi & Staff: Thank you all sooo much for helping us create our beautiful son. We have so much to be thankful for in 2013 ! Wishing you lots of love & much success this year.
  • 08/14/2012
    Dear Dr. Parviz, We are pregnant !  Thank you so much for your advice, patience and care over the last year.  You have helped us make our dream of being a family come true.  All our best to you.
  • 05/29/2012
    Dr. Parviz Kavoussi,
    I just wanted to thank you and your staff at Austin Fertility & Reproductive Medicine for taking such good care of me.  You are a true master in your profession and it shows…  I felt totally comfortable in a situation that should make any guy feel awkward.  It was nice to be able to watch Sports Center during the operation from the TV mounted above.  You were thorough, understanding, informational and very quick.  I never had any complications after the surgery and was up and mobile shortly after.  I feel great and I would recommend anyone who needs the procedure done to contact them.

    Thank you so much and God Bless!

  • 01/18/2012
    Dr. Kavoussi, my wife and I really appreciate everything you have done for us this year.  The baby is growing and developing just fine and should be here in 2 months!  We are excited and cannot wait to start our family.  I personally have you to thank for my part in this process and I thank you from the bottom of my heart.
  • 07/17/2011
    Went to Dr. Kavoussi for a Vasectomy Reversal. Without a doubt the best experience I have EVER had with any medical professional. Not only was it a very pleasant experience but he also did an outstanding job! I reached full fertility with minimal scarring. He has such a great staff and an outstanding personality. He’s the man to see for all your male fertility needs!
  • 06/27/2011
    Highly Recommended!
    My husband had a vasectomy done by dr. kavoussi and it was as good as it gets! he was in and out and the pain was minimal. dr. kavoussi had great bedside manner and best of all, we were all clear at the first post-op check!
  • 06/16/2011
    Amazing!!!
    I went to a few doctors and made several phone calls trying to find the best suited for a vasectomy reversal, after finding Dr. Kavoussi on google he looked very promising. When I met him I made up my mind on the spot! He had extensive knowledge on all the problems I had, had a very nice nurse (Brandy). They have ALWAYS been extremely friendly and his bedside manners are great. I feel he went above and beyond with my procedure and the follow-up visit has proven that. I now am off the charts and ready to procreate! I can’t thank Dr. Kavoussi enough and this has truly been an incredible experience. If you need a Vasectomy Reversal or any male fertility issues for that matter, THIS IS THE DOCTOR TO SEE!
  • 04/21/2011
    I went to Dr. Kavoussi for a vasectomy reversal after doing much research. My wife and I were VERY HAPPY that Dr. Kavoussi took as much time as needed during the consultation to answer all of our questions and give us information and answers that were sincere and did not sound like someone reading from a medical journal. After the surgery I called on a Saturday with a general question thinking I would be leaving a message and getting a return call on Monday. Instead, Dr. Kavoussi called me back 5 minutes later!!!!! This kind of service is definitely not the norm in the industry. He again called me on Sunday just to follow up with me. It is truly wonderful to see someone with superb surgical skills still being down to earth and great at treating his patients like friends.
  • 06/04/2010
    Dr. Parviz Kavoussi took excellent care of me in my last two clinic visits.  He made me feel comfortable in discussing some rather personal issues, and I genuinely appreciate his sincerity and reassurance.
  • 04/06/2010
    It was a pleasure to see Dr (Parviz) Kavoussi.  The conventional wisdom about specialists is that they are impersonal, brusque, and in a hurry to see the next patient.  Dr Kavoussi was none of these things.
  • 05/12/2017

    Long over due review for this guy. Long story short- Parviz is not only intelligent but he is a doctor that truly cares about his craft. Great guy as well. Very kind.